top of page

Bad at Meditation?



The good news is you cannot be bad or good at meditation. The only way to get it wrong is if you are not trying. The willingness and commitment to show up is what’s important.


It's the practice of becoming aware of all kinds of thoughts, feelings, and distractions and honor them but not giving energy to them.


It's easier said than done. Breath works (pranayama) before meditation helps me get in the zone. When my mind finds distractions, I practice favoring silent mantras (short sounds) again and again.


We all know that meditation is a great tool to develop emotional intelligence, attention, presence, and listening to inner guidance. Yoga and meditation practice meet you exactly where you are at. Even if it seems like you don't have time or you are frustrated with the process, take some quiet time with yourself every day. The shift may be subtle but transformational over time.

I will be guiding my new 40-day meditation journey online in the New Year. I will announce the details soon, so stay tuned!

In the meantime, I will be sharing some breathing techniques and meditation tools in my live and recorded classes.


See you on the mat!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page